UH System Students

The University of Houston System is comprised of four universities, off-campus teaching centers and branch campuses.  Through the UHS Student Pathways program, undergraduate students in any of the four UH System universities are able to take up to six hours of courses toward their degree, at any of the universities.  Please visit the campus website for more information.

University of Houston

University of Houston-Clear Lake

University of Houston-Downtown

University of Houston-Victoria


UH System Online degree

The University of Houston System Online Program offers accredited degree and certificate programs with the flexibility to help students complete an undergraduate degree, seek a master's degree, or earn a certification for career development. The students, classes, and faculty in our online program are the same exceptional quality as our traditional on-campus degree program. Browse online programs offered by a specific institution within the University of Houston System. Choose a university to search for specific programs and find out more information.

University of Houston

University of Houston – Clear Lake

University of Houston – Downtown

University of Houston – Victoria

UH System Off-Campus Teaching Centers

In addition to its four universities, the UH System operates five off-campus teaching centers. The mission of these centers is to meet the educational needs of students in high growth parts of the metropolitan area that don't have easy access to one of the UH System main campuses. Students at the off-campus centers have access to bachelor's and master's degree programs in high demand disciplines such as business and education. Bachelor's degrees are offered in partnership with community colleges, which provide freshman- and sophomore-level instruction, while the UH System universities provide junior- and senior-level instruction.

UH System-Northwest

The University of Houston and UH-Downtown operate teaching centers in partnership with Lone Star College at the Lone Star College-University Park, which provides classroom space, computer labs, a library and testing center, dining facilities, faculty offices, and student support/advising staff. UH and UHD currently offer approximately 16 undergraduate degrees and 5 graduate degrees at the University Center.