University of Houston System Leadership

The University of Houston System is made up of four complementary but self-governing state universities: the University of Houston, the University of Houston-Clear Lake, the  University of Houston-Downtown and the University of Houston-Victoria.  Each UH System institution has its own budget and is led by its own president and leadership.  The chancellor of the UH System (who is also the president of the University of Houston) oversees the four-university organization.   The UH System Board of Regents, appointed by the governor of Texas, serves as the governing body for the System, providing policy direction while preserving institutional independence and safeguarding each UH System university’s right to manage its own affairs in service to their respective constituencies.

UH System Organizational Chart