Greetings From Chancellor Khator


Welcome.  Our University of Houston System takes pride in supporting the robust diversity and dynamic economic environment of this region by providing comprehensive higher education resources to a wide range of students.   Our system is made up of four separate but associated universities, each with its own president, budget, and academic mission.  Together, our four institutions – UH, UH-Clear Lake, UH-Downtown, and UH-Victoria – offer an extensive array of scholarly instruction, hands-on experience, cutting-edge research, and community engagement. Governed by the UH System Board of Regents, the UH System awards approximately 17,000 degrees annually,  supplying the skilled workforce, talented leaders, and informed citizens required to maintain our city’s and our state’s nationally competitive advantages.

Curriculum Vitae

UH System Organizational Chart