uhs-wordmark

Contact Us

Office of the General Counsel

311 Ezekiel Cullen Building
Houston, Texas 77204-2028
(832) 842- 0949
(713) 743-0948(Fax)

Office of Contract Administration

Email:  contractadmin@uh.edu
311 Ezekiel Cullen Building
Houston, Texas 77204-2028
(832) 842-7078


Staff contacts by office:
Office of the General Counsel     • Office of Contract Administration


Office of General Counsel

Vice Chancellor / Vice President for Legal Affairs
and General Counsel
Dona H. Cornell
B.A., University of Texas, 1982
J.D., University of Texas School of Law, 1986
E-mail: dhcornell@uh.edu
Phone: (832) 842-0949
 
Assistant to VC/VP for Legal Affairs
Leslie Pruski
E-mail: lpruski@uh.edu
Phone: (832) 842-0949
 
Associate Vice Chancellor / Vice President for Legal Affairs
and Senior Associate General Counsel
Mark R. Yzaguirre
B.A., Rice University, 1994
J.D., Harvard Law School, 1997
E-mail: myzaguirre@uh.edu
Phone: (713) 743-3701
 
Associate General Counsel
Valerie Coleman-Ferguson
B.A.W., Howard University, 1981
J.D., Thurgood Marshall School of Law, 1985
E-mail: viferguson@uh.edu
Phone: (832) 842-7084
 
Associate General Counsel
Jeffrey D. Palmer 
B.S., United States Military Academy at West Point, New York, 1994
J.D., University of Texas, 2000 
E-mail: jdpalmer@uh.edu
Phone: (713) 743-0836
 
Senior Assistant General Counsel
Jennifer E. Bloom
B.A., Dartmouth College, 1989
J.D., University of Houston Law Center, 1997
E-mail: jebloom@uh.edu
Phone: (832) 842-7083
 
Senior Assistant General Counsel
Lindsay A. Canning
B.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute of Technology and State University, 2008
J.D., Texas Tech University, 2011
E-mail: lacanning@uh.edu
Phone: (713) 743-6054
 
Senior Assistant General Counsel
Lauri S. Ruiz
B.A., University of Texas at Austin, 1980
J.D., University of Texas School of Law, 1987
E-mail:lsruiz@uh.edu
Phone: (832) 842-7086
 
Senior Assistant General Counsel
Ruth E. Shapiro
B.A., University of Rochester, 1982
J.D., Columbia University School of Law, 1985
E-mail: rshapiro@uh.edu
Phone: (832) 842-7088
 
Senior Assistant General Counsel
Talibah P. Young
B.A., Clark Atlanta University, 1997
J.D., Thurgood Marshall School of Law, 2000
E-mail: tyoung@uh.edu
Phone: (832) 842-7090
 
Assistant General Counsel
Cecilia M. Alvarez
B.A., Rice University, 2014
J.D., University of Houston Law Center, 2017
E-mail:alvarez@uh.edu
Phone: (713) 743-6319
 
Legal Assistant
Eva Gray
B.A., Stetson University, 2003
M.A., Everest University, 2005
E-mail:ekgray@uh.edu
Phone: (713) 743-1855
 
Administrative Assistant
Maricela Barrientos
E-mail:  mbarrientos@uh.edu
Phone:  713-743-8983
 
Immigration Specialist 
Kate Hammons
Email:  kehammons@uh.edu
Phone: (832) 842-7085
 
Office Assistant
Monica Romo
Email:  mlromo@uh.edu
Phone:  (832) 842-7089

 


Office of Contract Administration

Associate Vice Chancellor / Vice President for Legal Affairs
and Senior Associate General Counsel
Mark R. Yzaguirre
B.A., Rice University, 1994
J.D., Harvard Law School, 1997
E-mail: myzaguirre@uh.edu
Phone: (713) 743-3701
 
Senior Assistant General Counsel
Shereese Mayo-Ward
B.S., George Mason University, 1997
J.D., The Catholic University of American
     Columbus School of Law 2005
LL.M. in Taxation, University of Houston Law Center,  2014 
LL.M. in Energy, Environment, and Natural Resources, University of Houston Law Center, 2014
Email:  smayoward@uh.edu
Phone:  (832) 842-7093
 
Contracts Manager
Donna Halton
E-mail: dhalton@uh.edu
Phone: (832) 842-7078