UHD President Search Committee

Dear Colleagues,

I am pleased to announce the appointment of the Search Committee for the next University of Houston-Downtown President. This committee (list of members below) will be chaired by President Robert K. Glenn, University of Houston-Victoria.  He will be assisted in this process by Anthem Executive Search. My expectation is that most of the committee’s work will be done during the fall semester with the hope of filling the position by Spring 2021. 

The UH-Downtown Presidential Search Committee's role is advisory in nature and is charged with (a) developing a strong and diverse pool of candidates, (b) screening eligible applicants, (c) inviting finalists for campus interviews, and (d) providing its assessment of the strengths and weaknesses of each interviewee. I have asked the Committee to seek your input in completing its task.

I request that you please help the Committee in creating a strong and diverse pool of candidates by nominating qualified individuals. I have asked the committee chair to keep you informed about the process and respectfully request that you meet the candidates when invited for interviews.  Your input and guidance will help us find a leader who will continue to transform and elevate UHD and the UH System.

Thank you for your interest and engagement.

With warm regards,

Renu Khator
Chancellor, University of Houston System

University of Houston-Downtown Presidential
Search Committee Members

Robert K. Glenn, President, University of Houston-Victoria
Ronald Beebe, Professor, College of Public Service & President-Elect Faculty Senate, UHD
Ray Cao, Professor, Davies College of Business, UHD
Marilyn Davies, Chief Executive Officer, Bailey Banks Seismic
Maria Gabriela Bowden, Associate Professor, College of Sciences & Technology, UHD
Erika Harrison, Title IX/Equity & Diversity Officer, UHD
Erik Link, Senior Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs & Provost, UHD
Paula Mendoza, Chief Executive Officer, Possible Missions, Inc.
Timoteo “Alan” Modrow, President, Student Government Association, UHD
Vida Robertson, Professor, College of Humanities and Social Sciences, UHD
Bobbie Shaw, President-Elect, Staff Council, UHD
Akif Uzman , Dean, College of Sciences and Technology, UHD
Hsiao-Ming Wang, Professor, College of Public Service, UHD

UHD Staff Officer:
Jimmy Jung, Vice President, Enrollment Management

UH System Liaisons:
Dona Cornell, Vice Chancellor of Legal Affairs and General Counsel, UH System
Michael Johnson, Chief of Staff, UH System


View web version